» Home » Mystery & Suspense » Signed Editions » 9781626410152 My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   

 

GET OUR NEWSLETTER

New Items more
Uncle Glennys Zombie Pocalypse
Uncle Glennys Zombie Pocalypse
$50.00
Categories
Anthologies
Art Books
Audio Books
Biographies & Memoirs
Book Supplies
Christmas
Clearance Items
Collectibles & Ephemera
Collectors Corner
Comedy
Comics
Erotica
Fantasy
Fiction - General
Glenn Chadbourne
Halloween
Horror
Magazines
Merchandise
Movies & TV
Music Books
Music CD & CASS
Mystery & Suspense
  Foreign Editions
  Non-Fiction
  Novels & Collections
  Signed Editions
Newspapers & Periodicals
Non-Fiction
Overlook Connection Press
Poetry
Pulp Fiction
Rocky Woods Stephen King Items
Role Playing
Science Fiction
Screenplays
Slipcases
Specialty Press
True Crime
Video - DVD / VHS
Video Games
Western
Articles
All Articles
Dave's Blahog
News & Press Releases
Overlook Newsletter Log
Recommended Links
Stephen King Newsletter Log
www.StephenKingCatalog.com
Information
Shipping & Returns
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Contact Us
Printable Catalog
Gift Voucher FAQ
Site Map
   Secure Payment

Direct Credit Card
Checks

PayPal Payments

Secured by Positive SSL

SSL Certificate
Hot in December 1 / 300 LIMITED
[9781626410152]
$49.95

HOT IN DECEMBER - 1 OF ONLY 300 SIGNED LIMITED HARD COVERS.

by Joe Lansdale.

 

SIGNED First Printing,  ARCHIVED and SEALED in an acid-free protective book cover upon receipt here and then sealed in plastic for complete archival protection. OVERVIEW: A psychological thriller in the vein of Dean Koontz and Lee Child, Hot in December is a fast-paced and entertaining novella from the author of Edge of Dark Water, The Bottoms and the Hap and Leonard novel series.

One death is only the beginning for Tom and his wife Kelly who witness a fast-driving car killing their innocent neighbor in the street.

Tom describes the driver to the police, but there is something he didn't anticipate: the driver belongs to a powerful criminal gang in East Texas.

The criminals make Tom and his family a target, abducting his wife Kelly and threatening his daughter. Now Tom must look to old war comrades for help in a brutal and unforgiving struggle to rescue his wife and bring justice to the notorious gang.

"A storyteller in the great American tradition of Ambrose Bierce and Mark Twain." - Boston Globe

"Joe R. Lansdale has a folklorist's eye for telling detail and a front-porch raconteur's sense of pace." - The New York Times Book Review

"One of the greatest yarn spinners of his generation: fearless, earthy, original, manic and dreadfully funny." - Dallas Morning News

"Reading Joe Lansdale is like listening to a favorite uncle who just happens to be a fabulous storyteller." - Dean Koontz

"Joe R. Lansdale's fellow Texans would call Joe a 'straight shooter.' That's what makes his writing so good-no BS involved. Joe's work is alternately scary, funny as hell, disturbing, but always (and most importantly) memorable." - Bruce Campbell

 

Other images for this product:

Reviews
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Quick Find
 
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search

View All Items
My Wishlist
0 items
Authors
Sign in
E-mail address:

Password:

Password forgotten
Create an Account
Specials more
Dark Tower Gunslinger Omnibus
Dark Tower Gunslinger Omnibus
$150.00
$74.95
Reviews more
Write Review
Write a review on this product!
Bestsellers
01.Colorado Kid Potter Artist LIMITED
02.Hot in December 1 / 300 LIMITED
03.Captured By The Engines LIMITED
04.Colorado Kid Miller Artist LIMITED
05.Testament Unpublished Prologues